1. Breathe! 2:30
  2. Stekker 2:30
  3. Quecksilber 2:30

DIYNAMIC082 | UPC: 4018939288235 | Release Date: 09.10.2015

Tracklist:  01/A1 – Johannes Brecht – Breathe! (09:04 min.) 02/B1 – Stimming & Johannes Brecht – Stekker (06:29 min.) 03/B2 – Stimming – Quecksilber (08:36 min.) 04 (Digital Only) – Johannes Brecht – Breathe! (Solomun Edit)

Despite a manic summer of events for the label and its artists, Dynamic has still found time to cook up new EPs from the boss man Solomun, H.O.S.H., some ABBY Remixes and programme events for ADE. But now comes another fresh offering in the form of three tracks from Stimming & Johannes Brecht.

Stimming of course has been a key label player since day one, and Johannes Brecht is someone who has really shot to the top since 2013. He has released on Poker Flat, Sunday Music and Mule and now debuts here in fine style. The pair both serve up one solo track each and collaborate on another.

Brecht goes first with ‘Breathe!’, a stirring track that is full of glistening melody and richly musical chords. With plenty of bass driving it along down below, a slick percussion up the middle, it is a soaring track that really grabs your attention.

Stimming’s solo cut is ‘Quecksilber’ atypical intricate affair full of great sound design and unusual textures. Bendy tones and deep drums make for a freaky vibe from the off and that remains throughout. Woody hits and hiccupping groves make this one of the most unique tracks you could wish to hear right now.

Lastly, the pair hook up for the excellent ‘Stekker’, a spine tingling affair that marries jangling chords with trumpets in the distance as well what sounds like little funky hand claps and finger clicks and more besides. The collab-track is based on elements of an improvised live set of the two that occurred at 2014’s Stekker Festival, which is also where the EP title originates. It is a fantastic collage of sound that really makes you want to get loose and is another winning EP overall.


[DIY082] Stimming & Johannes Brecht – Stekker EP

Release Date : 9. October 2015
Artists : Johannes Brecht, Stimming
Catalog ref. : DIYNAMIC082