1. Vento 2:00
  2. Losing Gravity 2:00
  3. Movement of Whale 2:00
  4. Everyday 2:00


DIYFTTF05 | UPC:  | Release Date (digital only): 03.07.2015

Tracklist:  01 – Hohberg & Butch – Losing Gravity (07:53 min.) 02 – SevenDoors – Movement Of Whale (08:14 min.) 03 – Andy Bros – Vento (07:49 min.) 04 – Several Definitions – Everyday (08:51 min.)

The “Four To The Floor EP” series last year saw Diynamic introduce a brand new selection of talents to the world. They have already gone on to big things and new releases, and so it makes sense the label now offers up a fifth EP with new names. Featuring four tracks, this release will be Diynamic’s first in association with Rough Trade. 

Up first, close fiends and musical collaborators Butch (an acclaimed producer with 100s of hits to his name and someone who has worked with Ricardo Villalobos many times) and Sebastian Hohberg serve up “Losing Gravity”. This one is a spine tingling, electronic track with sombre chords, sweeping pads and a lot of atmospheric tension in the groove. Next up, SevenDoors is a UK producer who makes music with real feeling and proves it with his track “Movement Of Whale”. Solomun has already been playing this one at the Diynamic Festivals and with its elastic beats and groaning bass it is a real show stopper. 

Young Italian producer Andy Bros then offers “Vento”. It is an elegant track with dramatic strings and a light and airy sense of summery groove. Finally, Several Definitions closes out the EP with “Everyday”, a richly melodic, mid tempo house track with twinkling patterns up top and choppy percussion down below. 


[DIYFTTF05] Various Artists – Four To The Floor 05

Release Date : 3. July 2015
Artists : Andy Bros, Butch, Hohberg, SevenDoors, Several Definitions
Catalog ref. : DIYFTTF05